Showing posts with label Social Life. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Social Life. Show all posts

great day!

Salon, lunch, and then movies. It was at first a sisterly date, but then the boys of PU came along. However, I still had a great day! \(^ ^)/


  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Paman Gembul's Lunch!

Went to had lunch with my classmates after Practical Algo class, to celebrate Jordy a.k.a Paman Gembul's birthday at Mall Taman Anggrek Pizza Hut (although his birthday was almost a week ago! LOL). There were Albert, Ghea, Hanna, Bun, Thamrin, Epen, Nova, Betus, Ragnar, Alvin, Dancok, Ko Rendy, me, and of course, Bad Luck Ipul! Hahaha. In total, we ordered around 16 delights packages, 14 glass of drinks, garlic breads, chicken wings and around 5 pizzas! Yeaa, we do eat a lot, even though some of us has really small bodies. But anyways, thanks to Jordy for the treat. I definitely have no problem with being treated everyday :p

















  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

INST(ART)GRAM: Friends

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Quickie

Hey guys!! Just wanna update real quick, well it's Sunday, almost the end of April. May is super near which means... MY PAPA'S BIRTHDAY IS REAL SOON! Too bad I can't be with him there in Bali :(

Anyways, I'm still in my mid-term exam week. Yes I know, it is entering the third week. Very very long. But there's nothing I can do about it. So just gotta go with it. The last 3 subjects of the examination are Management, Information System Development, and Management Information System. So wish me all the luck! Yihii. By the way, on Friday I asked my lab assistant about my Practical Information System Development exam results, and it turned out pretty great. Didn't really meet my expectations, but real near! Just short of 1 point. HAHA.

Oh, and I am pretty sure I am right now pretty much being tested by God in so many ways. Discipline, humility, integrity, many more. And I'm telling you, it ain't easy. I was actually awaken in my sleep that time, and thoughts came to mind. It's all coming down to making me rely on God more. How I lately feel kinda left out, forgotten and stuff. All those things is currently teaching me how to put all my hopes in God. But I'm sure all those teachings are worth it :')

Anyways, some crazy shots form this afternoon after church. Please read the instruction (↓) first! :P

LAUGHING CURRENTLY PROHIBITED
Hahaha


Well I guess that's all for now. Thank you for reading! God bless y'all ~ 

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

trip to fX

Today, Parda, Ninda, Ghea and me had a trip to fX Sudirman, hoping to join the "food fest" but sadly, it wasn't as expected. There were very few food stalls, and there was barely anybody there. So we just looked around Mazee, and decided to have lunch at one of the restaurants at fX. After going up and down, circling the whole mall, we finally decided to eat at Cosi. The food there was great! The portion was enough for one person. And the price was so-so, not to expensive. But what I love the most was the outdoor tables and seats. It was breezy and it had a lil bit of the Bali feeling there~~~~

We spent around 1,5 hours there, eating, fooling around, til we embarrass ourselves. And then we decided to go on the very extreme slide called Atmostfear! It is a slide that goes down from the 7th floor to the 3rd floor at less 10 seconds! HWAAA! At first, it was only Ghea and me who were going to do it. But we managed to force Parda and Ninda to join too. And they were... TERRIFIED! Ninda's face literally became pale when we are at the 7th floor, and Parda was whining all the way to the 7th floor, while me and Ghea were just holding our laugh. But we all managed to do it, even though with super-loud screams and a little bit of tears coming out of Ninda's eyes. LOL. But today was EPIC! :)


Ninda & Parda

Me & Ghea

Photo by Ninda


Smoked Beef Fettuccine



Grilled Prawn Skewer

Grilled Prawn Skewer

BBQ Combo - Roasted Duck & Steamed Chicken
A  short visit from Alvin, Daniel and their friends

Moi et Parda

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Central Park Community!

Yesterday was Ka Barnie's birthday. So first of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY KA BARNIE!! Wish you all the best that God has planned for you, all the success in your workplace, and get married soon! Teehee.

So yeah, meet my KM friends! KM stands for Komsel Mesianik. It's our church's community group where we usually meet every week and share about our daily life and how God is working in our life. The leader of our KM is Ka Maya. She's a singer with a very very awesome voice (and I ain't kidding). If you want prove, click here. Hehehe. Anyways, the members are Inka, Elina, Ka Barnie, Ka Hizki, Ka Steph, and me. Usually we meet at Central Park, but like today, since it's Ka Barnie's birthday, we meet at his place, and ate together at Pizza Hut! Yumm eh?

In this community we encourage each other, we help others, share life experiences, and grow together in God. And I'm definitely thankful that I'm placed in this community here in Jakarta. As you all know, Jakarta is a very very tough place to live in Indonesia. The crime rate is high, the lifestyle is very very scary, and I think that people can be easily be affected by bad habits (personal thought, by the way). But since I'm here, I remember my purpose of being in Jakarta, and the purpose of living. Thank You Jesus!

The members ++

Birthday Feast

Sofia~

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

holiday and the AEO~!

soooo. What did I do during my one-week-semester-break holiday? I became an LO for the Asian English Olympics hosted by Bina Nusantara English Club. It was such a great experience. Got to meet lots of people from different cities, with different personalities. Some are nice, some are very demanding. Some are very friendly, some very very bossy. But hey, it was all worth the lesson. Also got closer to the other members of the BSSC LO, which are Tasya, Ditha, Melcy, Ka Raesa, Ka Susanti, Brian, BK, Franz, Ko Cancan, and Ko Hanz. Also got the chance to spend some really fun times with everybody involved in this event, from the committees, LOs, and participants. It was definitely super fun!

Uti, Tia and Yudi

With Yudi
I also went to my campus on Saturday to join the Java Jazz on the Move. There were 7 free fix given out, and I wasn't actually planning to get it, but guess what? I DID! HAHAHA. Thanks to Ka Cosmas for the help.

Trying to get a free Java Jazz Tix
And my roomie got back from KL and Singapore and gave me these. So beautiful! Thankies rookie.

Pouch by Jonker Gallery from Roomie
Forever 21 ♥

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

we bid goodbye to semester 1!

Finally it's the end of semester one. OMAIGADDD! Can you believe it? It's actually this fast. Anyways, just wanna say HAPPY HOLIDAYS to all Binusians. And to all the participants, committees, and Los of Asian English Olympics, ESPIRITU~!!

Last day of exam, Intro to Business

01PBMers

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

day full of joy!

Today might be one of the most amazing day in my life! It's the first Sunday in February and I went to quite some exciting things, especially today. First, I went to the church with my sister to help myself build my characters in Godly ways. And then....

A discussion with Monique Coleman (High School Musical Star), Adeline (Sahabat Alam), Iman Usman (Indonesian Future Leaders), and Hendriyadi (Indonesian Youth for Education) about volunteerism at @america. The discuss wasn't very hard to understand, yet it still teaches us, the youths, on how to actually become productive in our life. The panelists actually pointed out some things that were very simple, but then became the basic of volunteer act. And as I would put it, volunteering doesn't have to big. Even when we help the people around (without asking anything in return), it is volunteering. And there are so much benefits that we, personally, can get through volunteerism. I find it very beneficial to join this kind of events, cause it helps stay grounded, and let me think back of what have I done so far. And I think it's really lucky for me to meet Monique Coleman. She's very smart. I like her enthusiasm in empowering the youths, not only in the states but also all over the world. Anyways, here are some pics.

Binus Square Boarders! And OMG! My face ....... *speechless*
With Monique Coleman (Former UN Youth Ambassador)
After the attending the very interesting discussion, Inka and I decided to go to fX Senayan, to join VOTE Charity Concert. VOTE is a non-profit organization founded by Glenn Fredly, focusing on the Easter region of Indonesia. I myself actually come from the East too, and I am actually concerned about it too. The East is actually a very rich part of Indonesia, but unfortunately the development there is really slow, and moreover the lack of attention and concern from the other Indonesia citizen. Anyways, so before, there was the first VOTE Charity Concert where the entrance fee is only IDR 1,000! Can you believe it? But then, if you want to donate, you give more than that.

To be honest (and kinda embarrassed), this is actually the first concert that Inka and I are attending, and we feel very fortunate that the first concert we attended ever since we moved to Jakarta is a charity concert. And trust me, the concert was very entertaining. Each of the performers promoted their songs but also they asked us and advised to donate! This is very much needed in Indonesia. So, please, if you have the chance, do check their website.


Anyways, I had the chance to take pictures with some artist too.

with Marsha Manopo

w Rhesa and Endah
oh! and the Picture of the Night goes to this pic. The picture that made me extremely embarrassed because I asked to do it to the person when he is actually in a restaurant, with his friends, and his girlfriend! But oh well, at least I went home with no regret. And here it is...
 a picture with...
Add caption
BARRY LIKUMAHUWA!! AAAAHHH! ♥♥

Ok, I guess that's enough for now, cause I better stop and learn. HAHA. Night lovely people.
Lots of love,

F.

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

what's up!

So, what's up peoples? I am finally back, after a few days not exactly writing a proper post. And so here I am to share some of the things I did and will do.

Well last saturday I had my very first practical exam. The exam was on Java Programming and if you're not really familiar with it, lemme tell you what it is. Java Programming is the coding (it's how we, or they, call it) in order to make programs (duuuh). But the one that I'm making right now is the very basic programming where we still run it on Command Prompt. You can do the coding with different tools, such as TextPad, Eclipse, NetBeans, etc. The one we're using is TextPad. Sooo, during the exam we have to make a program. My class specifically has to make this program for a fruit shop cashier, including a sign-in page in which the username is case sensitive. Also the password must be created from the name of the cashier added with the number of alphabets. And then inside there are 3 menu bla bla bla bla bla. Anywaaays, to make story short, I didn't finish the whole program coding. But then I created a 7MB file. Hopefully it's good. And hopefully I can optimize my grade on the theory exam, which is STARTING THIS FRIDAY! Hoo yeah!

Well enough about that, now I wanna share a lil bit about my trip to the the Russian Culture Center. I went there as a part of LnC's Hang-Out-Together, but this time plus Emil and Ka Susanti. My first impression was, the place looks like a private house. Indeed. Nevertheless, the maximized that private house and exhibit some Russian novels and magazines. Also some figurines wearing their traditional which I find very very cute. In the back of the building there's also an auditorium where they usually use it to watch movies together. Overall, my final impression of the Russian Culture Center was that, it felt Russian. LOL.

Inside the library
With the Curators (I guess) 
Emil, Ka Susanti, Me, Aco, Sharon (Kneeling)
The LnCs, Aco, Sharon, Ka Doni, Me
 Well, I guess that's it for now. OH! And to those who are celebrating it...


credits:
bokeh image - WishWishWish
lace brush - Nadine Pau
photos taken by Doni NP, edited by me :D

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS